Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
NSN: 5998-01-253-7978 JY CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA1-26-Q-0475
Due in 10 days
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Weapons Support at Tinker AFB, Oklahoma) is asking for quotes on 10 Circuit Card Assemblies (NSN 5998-01-253-7978JY, part number 2121561-2). The items are bought for a Foreign Military Sales case, with no small business set-aside, and must be delivered by 8 Dec 2026. Quotes are due 19 Oct 2026.
Watch out for
- Short delivery window. Delivery is required 8 Dec 2026, about seven weeks after quotes are due, for a rated order, which is tight for a new manufactured electronics part.
* DKS007 10 EA 8 DEC 2026 DKSS5V60680842 / PRI:
- Foreign Military Sales order. This buy is for a foreign government customer, so export-control, FMS shipping and evidence-of-shipment rules apply on top of normal requirements.
Foreign Military Sales :FMS Case:KS-D-KDM
- No drawing or specification attached. The only technical attachment, the Engineering Order, is a mostly blank form that says it adds IUID requirements to a drawing, so quoters cannot see the design and the text does not say who may supply the part.
- IUID marking required. Each part needs a unique item identifier and a registry report, which needs equipment and know-how a small shop may not have.
IUID Required: Yes
- Cybersecurity assessment requirement. DFARS clauses require a current NIST SP 800-171 assessment in SPRS if the contract involves covered defense information, which can be costly for a small business to set up.
Offeror shall have a current assessment (i.e., not more than 3 years old unless a lesser time is specified in the solicitation)
- Performance history is scored. SPRS item, price and supplier risk (including quality and delivery history) will be considered, so a new contractor with no record or a price far from past prices may be rated higher risk.
The Contracting Officer will consider SPRS risk assessments during the evaluation of quotations or offers
- ESD-safe military packaging. Packaging must follow MIL-STD-2073-1 with ESD marking and a reusable container, which adds cost and handling steps.
ZZ: MARK ESD AND REUSABLE CONTAINER.
- Price hold of only 30 days. Your quoted price must stay firm for 30 days, so component price changes after quoting are your risk.
prices firm for 30 days.
Read from the notice and 4 attachments.
- SPRTA1-26-Q-0475.pdf
- Engineering Order.pdf
- 4432091_TRNSPDATA_REPORT.pdf
- 4432090_PKGRQMT_REPORT.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 10 each of NSN 5998-01-253-7978JY Circuit Card Assembly, manufacturer part number 2121561-2 (CAGE 0SML3), new manufactured material
- Deliver by 8 Dec 2026, shipped F.O.B. origin to code DKS007 (Foreign Military Sales)
- Meet the higher-level quality standard ISO 9001 and mark items with Item Unique Identification (IUID)
- Package to MIL-STD-2073-1, mark ESD (static-sensitive) and use a reusable container
- Contract type
- Firm fixed price, one line item (RFQ; DPAS-rated order, priority DO A1)
- Period of performance
- Required delivery 8 DEC 2026; no option periods mentioned
- Place of performance
- USA (SAM.gov); shipped from the contractor's facility F.O.B. origin to ship-to code DKS007 for an FMS customer
- How they'll choose
- Not stated in the solicitation. The Contracting Officer says Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) item, price and supplier risk scores will be considered.
- Offers due
- 19 OCT 2026, close of business (SAM.gov shows 2026-10-19T15:00:00-05:00)
- How to submit
- Send the quotation to the issuing office: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070. Buyer Patrick McGowan, patrick.mcgowan@us.af.mil, (385) 591-3103. The form does not say whether email is accepted.
What to include when you submit
- Quote on Standard Form 18 (Request for Quotation); prices must be held firm for 30 days
- Fill in the F.O.B. origin address and the inspection and acceptance location, which are left for the contractor to complete
- Complete the representations and certifications, either in SAM.gov or in the solicitation
- State any item that is not of domestic origin, since supplies are treated as domestic unless the quoter says otherwise
- Offerors may state an economic purchase quantity opinion under FAR 52.207-4
- Invoices and receiving reports go through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF)
- A quotation is not an offer, and the Government pays no costs of preparing it
You must have
- Open to all business sizes; no small business set-aside (the size standard on the form is 1,250 employees under NAICS 336413)
- Higher-level quality standard ISO 9001 is required
Quality Assurance: Higher Level Contract Quality Requirements
- Items must carry a unique item identifier (IUID)
IUID Required: Yes
- Must comply with Buy American and Balance of Payments rules; supplies are expected to be of domestic origin
Supplies are of domestic origin unless otherwise indicated by quoter.
- If you must follow NIST SP 800-171 cybersecurity rules, you need a current assessment score posted in SPRS to be considered for award
Offeror shall have a current assessment (i.e., not more than 3 years old unless a lesser time is specified in the solicitation)
- Must follow Defense Priorities and Allocations System rules for this rated order
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use, and the
- Must use E-Verify to confirm employee work eligibility (clause 52.222-54 is included)
Information on registration for and use of the E-Verify program can be obtained via the Internet at the
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The line item lists the manufacturer part number as 0SML3 2121561-2.
Not in the notice text
- Evaluation factors and their order of importance are not stated beyond the SPRS risk review
- Technical data, drawings or specifications for the circuit card assembly are not included, and it is unclear who may supply the part
- Estimated contract value or budget is not stated
- How the quote must be sent (the form only says to the issuing office) and its format
- The F.O.B. origin address and the inspection and acceptance location are left blank for the contractor to fill in
- The ship-to address for DKS007 is blank, so freight forwarder instructions are unknown
- Whether a partial or late delivery would be considered
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 19, 2026, 8:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 18, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA1-26-Q-0475
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336413
- Product/service code
- 5998
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Patrick McGowanpatrick.mcgowan@us.af.mil4057348120
Full notice text from SAM.gov
NSN: 5998-01-253-7978JY Noun: CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB Part Number: 2121561-2
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.