Solicitation
VALVE,FUEL SYSTEM
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA1-26-Q-0240
Due in 22 days
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma) wants to buy 4 new-manufacture fuel system valves (NSN 2915-00-626-3123OJ, part number 6814762) used on a turboprop engine. It is a request for quotes, with no set-aside, for a one-time firm-fixed-price buy that will be shipped to a Foreign Military Sales customer. The notice is an amendment that moves the quote due date to 31 Oct 2026.
Watch out for
- Critical Safety Item with approved-source limit. If you are not already an approved source for this part, you may not be allowed to supply it, so check approval status before spending time on a quote.
The contractor procuring, modifying, repairing, or overhauling a critical safety item shall only use a source approved
- Delivery date already passed. The schedule shows a required delivery of 2 SEP 2026, which is before the new quote due date; the Government says a later quoted delivery may still be considered.
need date and may not be attainable.
- Rated order with Foreign Military Sales shipping. It is a priority-rated order for an FMS customer, so you must follow rated order rules and expect extra export, shipping and paperwork requirements.
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use,
- Traceability and counterfeit-avoidance paperwork. You must keep supply chain records for ten years after final payment and hand them over within three business days of a request, which is a real burden for resellers.
The contractor shall make supply chain traceability documentation available to the contracting officer within
- Past performance judged from your SPRS risk score. New or low-volume suppliers with a weak or missing SPRS score may be rated less favorably, although having no record is treated as neutral.
The offeror is not required to provide Past Performance information.
- Attachment still shows the old close date. The solicitation form still lists 11 May 2026; the notice says the date was extended to 31 Oct 2026, so rely on the notice and confirm with the buyer.
extend the solicitation close date for solicitation SPRTA126Q0240 from 11 May 2026 to 31 Oct 2026
- Conflicting price-validity period. One part of the form says quotes are held for 60 days by default and another says 120 days, so state your validity period clearly.
Subject to the terms and conditions stated herein, the Contractor agrees to hold its offered prices firm for 120 days.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 4 each of VALVE, FUEL SYSTEM, NSN 2915-00-626-3123OJ, part number 6814762 (manufacturer codes 06848 and 63005)
- Brand new manufacture only; surplus parts are not authorized
- Item is a Critical Safety Item, so it must come from a source approved by the design control activity
- Serial numbers and Item Unique Identification (IUID) marking required
- Quality system: ISO 9001, AS 9100 or equivalent
- Ship F.O.B. origin to the Foreign Military Sales ship-to code DCO005
- Keep traceability records showing where the part came from and send them to the buyer within 3 business days if asked
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price supply purchase from a request for quotes (SF 1447, simplified acquisition terms under 52.213-4). It is a rated order under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System.
- Period of performance
- One-time delivery of 4 each. The schedule shows a required delivery date of 2 SEP 2026; a quoted later delivery may still be considered.
- Place of performance
- Not stated in the notice. Delivery is F.O.B. origin, inspection and acceptance at origin, ship-to code DCO005 (Foreign Military Sales).
- How they'll choose
- Best value, performance price tradeoff. Quotes must first be technically acceptable; then price and past performance are traded off, and they are weighted about equally. The Government intends to award without discussions.
- Offers due
- 2026-10-31 at 4:00 PM (UTC-05:00, as shown in the notice fields). The notice says the close date moved from 11 May 2026 to 31 Oct 2026.
- How to submit
- Email to the buyer, Jayson Skalla, at jayson.skalla@us.af.mil
What they'll judge offers on
- Factor 1: Technical (acceptable or unacceptable; no formal technical quote required)
- Factor 2: Cost/Price (unit price multiplied by quantity)
- Factor 3: Past Performance (based mainly on your SPRS supplier risk score)
What to include when you submit
- Include a signed copy of the solicitation, Sections A through K
- Price your quote in the Section B schedule (unit and extended price)
- Complete the inspection and acceptance address and the F.O.B. origin address (both left blank for the contractor to fill in)
- Complete the representations and certifications, and make sure your SAM registration is current
- No technical quote and no past performance write-up is required
- State that the quote is valid for the period in Section A (the form says 60 calendar days unless you insert a different period, and another line says 120 days)
- Acknowledge any amendments with your quote
- List any exceptions to the terms in the exceptions table, with a reason for each
- Give names and phone numbers of people who can bind the company and who can negotiate, plus CAGE code, UEI, business size and work locations
- Include a subcontracting plan if applicable
- Submit separately any one-time engineering costs (NRE), and cost or pricing data if the Government asks for it
You must have
- Item is a Critical Safety Item, so you must be a source approved by the head of the design control activity (an approved-source check you need to confirm before quoting)
The contractor procuring, modifying, repairing, or overhauling a critical safety item shall only use a source approved
- New manufacture only; surplus or used parts are not allowed
New Manufacture - Surplus is "NOT AUTHORIZED" for this procurement.
- Quality system such as ISO 9001 or AS 9100 (or equivalent)
HIGHER LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENTS FAR 52 246 11 ISO 9001 AS 9100 NATO AQAP 2070 (or
- A current NIST SP 800-171 assessment score posted in SPRS if you are required to implement that cybersecurity standard
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800-171, the
- Active SAM.gov registration with current representations and certifications
52.204-7 SYSTEM FOR AWARD MANAGEMENT (NOV 2024)
- Item Unique Identification (IUID) marking and serial numbers; WAWF electronic invoicing and receiving reports
IUID Required: Yes
- Buy American and Balance of Payments Program rules apply
252.225-7001 BUY AMERICAN AND BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM--BASIC (FEB 2024)
Not in the notice text
- Estimated dollar value and any government price estimate are not stated; the accounting data shows $0.00
- Place of performance is blank in the notice fields
- The packaging, transportation and IUID attachments (AFMC 158, DD Form 1653, IUID checklist) are listed but their text was not included, so packaging and marking details are unknown
- Whether a drawing or technical data package for part 6814762 is available is not stated
- Who the current approved source or previous supplier is, and how to become an approved source for this critical safety item, is not stated
- Which DPAS rating (DO or DX) applies is not clear from the text
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 31, 2026, 9:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 1, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA1-26-Q-0240
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 2915
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Jayson Skallajayson.skalla@us.af.mil4457370625
- Versions
- 3 (amended since first posted)
Full notice text from SAM.gov
The purpose of the amendment is to extend the solicitation close date for solicitation SPRTA126Q0240 from 11 May 2026 to 31 Oct 2026. NSN: 2915-00-626-3123OJ / PN: 6814762 / AMC: 2B
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.