Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPE7M127U0491
Due in 12 days
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Land and Maritime) wants quotes for 41 each of a plug connector (NSN 5935011652937, listed as CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI). It may lead to an indefinite delivery contract lasting one year or until orders reach 350000.00, with delivery to DLA depots. Quotes are due 2026-10-21.
Watch out for
- Qualified Products List item. Only products already approved on the QPL can usually be supplied, so a new small business may not qualify unless it sells an approved product.
This is a qualified products list (QPL) item.
- Shipping to CONUS and OCONUS depots. Deliveries may go overseas through a consolidation point, which adds packing, freight and timing work for a small seller.
Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots.
- Key terms are in the linked solicitation. Pricing, specifications and clauses are not in this notice text, so they must be read in the solicitation at the link.
The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.
Read from the notice text only.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 41 each of NSN 5935011652937 (CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI) on Line 0001
- Deliver within 94 days after award (stated as "0094 DAYS ADO")
- Ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots via consolidation and containerization point
- Contract type
- Possible Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract), requested through an RFQ
- Period of performance
- One year, or until orders total 350000.00; about 1 order(s) per year estimated; guaranteed minimum quantity 6
- Place of performance
- Not stated (items ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots)
- Estimated value
- Orders capped at an aggregate total of 350000.00 (currency not stated); actual price not stated
- Offers due
- 2026-10-21 (time and time zone not stated)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the solicitation is at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Hard copies of the solicitation are not available
- Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved or ordered electronically
You must have
- Item is on a Qualified Products List (QPL): the product (or its maker) must be QPL-approved to supply it
This is a qualified products list (QPL) item.
Not in the notice text
- How the award will be decided (evaluation factors not stated)
- Exact submission link or portal and the due time
- Technical specifications, drawings and the QPL spec for this item
- Packaging, inspection and acceptance requirements
- Place of performance / specific delivery points
- Whether the 350000.00 ceiling is in dollars and what price is expected
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 22, 2026, 3:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 6, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPE7M127U0491
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Land and Maritime
- NAICS
- 334417
- Product/service code
- 59
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box.DibbsBSM@dla.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Proposed procurement for NSN 5935011652937 CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: Line 0001 Qty 41 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0094 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is 1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 6. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. This is a qualified products list (QPL) item. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- Add of two (2) Part Numbers to Existing Delivery Order (DO) SPRRA226F0092The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Huntsville, AL) plans to add two cable assemblies for the Bradley Fighting Vehicle IBAS system to an existing delivery order.