Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPE7M127U0049
Due in 12 days
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Land and Maritime) wants quotes on 596 units of a electrical plug connector (NSN 5935002701271). The award may become a one-year indefinite delivery contract worth up to $350,000 total, with items shipped to DLA depots in the U.S. and overseas. Quotes are due 2026-10-21.
Watch out for
- QPL item. Only products already approved on the qualified products list can be offered, which can shut out new suppliers.
This is a qualified products list (QPL) item.
- Short quote window. The notice was posted 2026-10-06 and quotes are due 2026-10-21, so there is little time to get pricing and approvals.
- Shipping to depots incl. overseas. Items go to various CONUS and OCONUS depots via consolidation and containerization, which may add cost and packaging requirements.
Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots.
Read from the notice text only.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 596 (unit of issue: EA) of NSN 5935002701271, electrical plug connector
- Deliver within 67 days (listed as "0067 DAYS ADO")
- Ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots via consolidation and containerization point
- Submit a quote electronically by the deadline
- Contract type
- RFQ that may result in an automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract)
- Period of performance
- One year, or until total orders reach $350,000, whichever comes first (as stated)
- Place of performance
- Not stated in the place-of-performance field; items ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots
- Estimated value
- Up to 350000.00 aggregate total of orders (contract ceiling stated in the notice)
- Offers due
- 2026-10-21 (time and time zone not stated)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the RFQ is available at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Download the full solicitation from the link in the notice (hard copies are not available)
- Military specifications and standards may be retrieved or ordered electronically
You must have
- Item is on a qualified products list (QPL), so the product must be QPL-approved
This is a qualified products list (QPL) item.
- Open to all responsible sources; no set-aside is listed
All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.
Not in the notice text
- Evaluation method and factors are not stated in the notice text
- Full specifications, packaging and QPL details are in the solicitation at the linked site, not in this text
- Exact quote deadline time and time zone
- Which QPL sources or manufacturers are approved
- Guaranteed minimum is 89 and estimated orders per year is 2; unit pricing and delivery locations are not given
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 22, 2026, 3:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 6, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPE7M127U0049
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Land and Maritime
- NAICS
- 334417
- Product/service code
- 59
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box.DibbsBSM@dla.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Proposed procurement for NSN 5935002701271 CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: Line 0001 Qty 596 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0067 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is 2. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 89. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. This is a qualified products list (QPL) item. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- Add of two (2) Part Numbers to Existing Delivery Order (DO) SPRRA226F0092The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Huntsville, AL) plans to add two cable assemblies for the Bradley Fighting Vehicle IBAS system to an existing delivery order.