Solicitation
Switch, Pressure
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA126Q0420
Due in 12 days
AI summary Beta
Defense Logistics Agency (Aviation, Tinker AFB, OK) wants to buy 32 new-manufacture fuel pressure switches (NSN 5930-00-965-7111OJ, P/N 6827995) at a firm fixed price. The parts are Foreign Military Sales items shipped F.O.B. origin to six FMS ship-to codes, with required delivery dates from 31 Dec 2026 to 25 Nov 2027. Most lines are flagged Critical Safety Items, and the order carries a defense priority rating (DO-A1).
Watch out for
- Qualification requirement and critical safety item. Only a source or product that is already qualified at award can win, and CSI rules apply, so a new supplier may not be eligible at all.
must have demonstrated that it meets the standards prescribed for qualification before award of this contract.
- Offer due date conflict. The SF 1449 says 1OCT2026 but the SAM notice says 21 Oct 2026, so you could miss the real deadline unless you confirm with the buyer.
1OCT2026
- Rated order with firm delivery dates. The order carries a DO-A1 priority rating, so the contractor must follow the Defense Priorities and Allocations rules, with deliveries as early as 31 Dec 2026.
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use
- Foreign Military Sales shipping and export rules. Six FMS cases, DCMA shipping instructions and export-controlled item rules add paperwork and compliance work for a small shop.
FMS REQUIREMENT
- Certified cost data and NRE pricing notes. You may have to submit cost or pricing data and break out any non-recurring engineering costs, which is heavy for a simple parts quote.
If certified cost and pricing data is required to determine a fair and reasonable price, the contractor will
- NIST SP 800-171 assessment in SPRS. You need a current score posted in SPRS to be considered for award, which takes time to prepare if you do not have one.
have a current assessment (i.e., not more than 3 years old unless a lesser time is specified in the solicitation)
- IUID marking required. Units need an item unique identification mark with NSN, part number and CAGE code, and the data must be reported in WAWF.
IUID data to include NSN, PN, CAGE code.
- Prices held for 120 days. Your quoted prices must stay firm for 120 days while the Government decides.
offered prices firm for 120 days.
- Blank inspection and shipping fields. The inspection/acceptance location and F.O.B. address are left for the contractor to fill in, so the exact inspection point is unclear.
[CONTRACTOR FILL-IN]
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 32 new-manufacture fuel pressure switches (NSN 5930-00-965-7111OJ, P/N 6827995, alt P/N CG12313) across six line items
- Line quantities: 0001 = 2 EA, 0001AA = 2 EA, 0001AB = 10 EA, 0001AC = 10 EA, 0001AD = 3 EA, 0001AE = 5 EA
- Deliver by the dates on each line, from 31 DEC 2026 (0001AD) to 25 NOV 2027 (0001AC); early delivery is acceptable
- Follow Critical Safety Item rules (DFARS 252.209-7010) on the lines marked as CSI
- Apply item unique identification (IUID) marking with NSN, part number and CAGE code, per MIL-STD-130
- Package and mark to MIL-STD-2073-1 and MIL-STD-129 (Level B, military packaging) and meet ISO 9001 quality requirements
- Submit receiving reports and invoices through WAWF; ship under DCMA transportation instructions for FMS cargo
- Contract type
- Firm fixed price (each line item); notice type is Solicitation, the form is an SF 1449 for commercial products
- Period of performance
- No base/option period. Delivery-based: required delivery dates run from 31 DEC 2026 to 25 NOV 2027 depending on the line
- Place of performance
- Tinker AFB, OK (per notice); items ship F.O.B. origin to FMS ship-to codes DBC003, DSR005, DEG005, DSR004, DTW004 and DTH003
- Offers due
- 2026-10-21 2:00 PM (UTC-5) per the SAM notice. The SF 1449 (Block 8) shows 1OCT2026, so confirm the real date with the buyer.
- How to submit
- Not stated in the documents. Buyer: Aric Harmon, aric.harmon.1@us.af.mil, (405) 737-7621, DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City (Tinker AFB).
What to include when you submit
- Offeror completes the SF 1449 blocks the form assigns to the offeror (12, 17, 23, 24 and 30)
- Quote a unit price and amount for each line item (0001 to 0001AE); prices must stay firm for 120 days
- Propose any NRE (non-recurring engineering) costs separately at submission
- Include your Subcontracting Plan if applicable
- Complete the representations and certifications (FAR 52.204-8 / DFARS 252.204-7007, or keep SAM up to date)
- Fill in the inspection/acceptance location and the F.O.B. address (both left as contractor fill-in)
- You may recommend an economic purchase quantity (FAR 52.207-4)
You must have
- Open to all business sizes: no set-aside is shown. NAICS 336412 with a 1,500-employee size standard.
- Source/product qualification: the manufacturer, source or product must already meet the Government's qualification requirement at time of award.
must have demonstrated that it meets the standards prescribed for qualification before award of this contract.
- Critical Safety Item handling under DFARS 252.209-7010 (most lines are designated CSIs).
The following items have been designated aviation critical safety items or ship critical safety items by the
- Current NIST SP 800-171 DoD assessment score posted in SPRS, if you must implement NIST SP 800-171.
have a current assessment (i.e., not more than 3 years old unless a lesser time is specified in the solicitation)
- Active SAM registration kept current.
SYSTEM FOR AWARD MANAGEMENT MAINTENANCE
- Higher-level quality standard (ISO 9001) applies to the lines.
Quality Assurance: Higher Level Contract Quality Requirements
- Rated order: the contractor must follow the Defense Priorities and Allocations System rules (DO-A1).
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use
- Cost or pricing data may be required to support price reasonableness; failing to provide it makes the offeror ineligible.
If certified cost and pricing data is required to determine a fair and reasonable price, the contractor will
Not in the notice text
- Estimated contract value is not stated
- How the award will be decided: Section M lists no evaluation factors (only SPRS risk review and no evaluation of transportation costs)
- How to submit the quote (email, portal or other) is not stated; only the buyer contact is given
- Which agency or office qualifies sources, and how to prove qualification, is left blank in the qualification clause
- Which line items are subject to the qualification requirement (the list is generic)
- Whether the SF 1449 date of 1OCT2026 or the SAM date of 21 Oct 2026 is correct
- Meaning of the notice code 'AMC: 3B' is not explained
- Whether partial quantities or only some lines can be quoted
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 21, 2026, 7:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 21, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA126Q0420
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 5930
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Place of performance
- Tinker AFB, OK
- Contracting contact
- Aric Harmonaric.harmon.1@us.af.mil
- Versions
- 2 (amended since first posted)
Full notice text from SAM.gov
NSN: 5930-00-965-7111 OJ PN: 6827995 ALT: CG12313 AMC: 3B
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.