Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
NSN:1650-00-404-0445 NOUN:VALVE,LINE
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA1-26-Q-0473
Due in 10 days
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) at Tinker AFB, Oklahoma, wants to buy one aircraft hydraulic line valve (part number 16VH307-1) that directs fluid to the speed brake actuators. It is a one-time, firm-fixed-price purchase for delivery by December 31, 2026. The part is being bought for a Foreign Military Sales customer.
Watch out for
- Part number (NSN) does not match the notice title. The SAM.gov title says NSN 1650-00-404-0445 but the quote form says NSN 4810-00-404-0445, so confirm the exact item with the buyer before quoting.
NSN: 4810-00-404-0445
- Approved-source or drawing details not in the files. Three manufacturer part numbers are listed, but no drawing, specification or approved-source rule is included, so it is unclear who may supply the valve.
81755 16VH307-1
- Foreign Military Sales order. The part ships to a foreign customer through a freight forwarder with extra transportation paperwork and export rules.
Foreign Military Sales :FMS Case:LO-D-QAF
- Item Unique Identification marking required. Each part must carry a permanent unique ID mark and be registered, which needs equipment and know-how a small supplier may not have.
IUID Required: Yes
- Cybersecurity assessment rule. A current NIST SP 800-171 score in SPRS may be needed to be considered for award.
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800-171, the
- Price drives the award. Price is the top factor and everything else combined is significantly less important, so expect hard price competition.
All evaluation factors other than cost or price, when combined, are Significantly Less Important than Cost or
- Rated order with set delivery date. This is a priority-rated order and delivery is due by 31 December 2026, so lead time matters.
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use, and the
- Military packaging and shipping steps. Packaging must follow military standards with desiccant, and shipping needs DCMA transportation clearance in PIEE.
Items shall be packaged in accordance with MIL-STD-2073-1, Standard Practice for Military Packaging.
Read from the notice and 4 attachments.
- SPRTA1-26-Q-0473.pdf
- Engineering Order.pdf
- 4386418_TRNSPDATA_REPORT.pdf
- 4386407_PKGRQMT_REPORT.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- 1 each of a linear direct valve, part number 16VH307-1 (alternate numbers A51H9033-3 and HP1141100-3 are also listed)
- New manufactured material (the line item is marked new manufactured)
- Item Unique Identification (IUID) marking on the part
- Military packaging with 4 units of desiccant, per MIL-STD-2073-1 and MIL-STD-129 marking
- Delivery on or before 31 December 2026, FOB origin
- A firm price held for 30 days
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price purchase of supplies (SF 18 Request for Quotation, simplified acquisition terms), rated order DO-A1
- Period of performance
- One delivery of 1 unit required on or before 31 December 2026
- Place of performance
- Ships FOB origin from the contractor's facility to a Foreign Military Sales freight forwarder (ship-to code DLO002); the notice lists place of performance as USA
- How they'll choose
- Two factors, Price and Technical, listed in order of importance. Price matters most; all non-price factors combined are significantly less important than price. The buyer may also look at SPRS risk scores.
- Offers due
- 19 October 2026 at close of business; the notice lists 3:00 PM Central (2026-10-19T15:00:00-05:00)
- How to submit
- Send the quote to the issuing office (DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations, 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070). Buyer Patrick McGowan, patrick.mcgowan@us.af.mil, (385) 591-3103. The files do not clearly say whether email submission is accepted.
What they'll judge offers on
- Price or Cost (most important)
- Technical
What to include when you submit
- Complete the quote form (SF 18) with unit price, amount, name and address of quoter, CAGE code, signature and date
- Hold prices firm for 30 days
- Complete the representations and certifications, or confirm that your SAM.gov annual representations apply (FAR 52.204-8 and DFARS 252.204-7007)
- Fill in the contractor fill-in blanks for inspection/acceptance location and FOB origin address
- Indicate if you are offering anything other than a domestic product
- State the proposed delivery date on the schedule
- Optional: recommend an economic purchase quantity under FAR 52.207-4
You must have
- Active SAM.gov registration with current annual representations and certifications; NAICS 336413 with a 1,250-employee size standard. The notice shows no set-aside.
NAICS CODE: 336413
- If you must follow NIST SP 800-171 cybersecurity rules, you need a current assessment score posted in SPRS to be considered for award.
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800-171, the
- Must be able to mark the part with an Item Unique Identification (IUID) and report it through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF).
IUID Required: Yes
- Must follow the defense priority rules for a rated order (DO-A1) and Buy American / Balance of Payments rules.
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use, and the
- Must register in WAWF for invoices and receiving reports and obtain a CAGE code.
Not in the notice text
- Estimated value or budget is not stated
- Which sources or manufacturers are approved to supply this valve is not stated
- Technical evaluation details (what counts as technically acceptable) are not given
- Whether quotes may be emailed or must be mailed is unclear
- The engineering order and IUID drawing details (IUID_EO_HP1141100) appear to be mostly blank forms
- Whether first article testing is required is not stated
- The contractor fill-in locations for inspection/acceptance and FOB origin are blank
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 19, 2026, 8:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 18, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA1-26-Q-0473
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336413
- Product/service code
- 1650
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Patrick McGowanpatrick.mcgowan@us.af.mil4057348120
Full notice text from SAM.gov
NSN:1650-00-404-0445 NOUN:VALVE,LINEAR,DIRECT PIN: P/N: 16VH307-1 QUANTITY: 1
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.