Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
CAPACITOR,FIXED,ELECTR
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPE7M127U0028
Only listed manufacturers' parts are accepted. Distributors of the approved part can still quote.
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
DLA Land and Maritime is requesting a quote for a single fixed electrical capacitor (NSN 5910-01-555-7751) with no set-aside. It may result in an automated indefinite delivery contract lasting one year or until orders reach 350000.00. An approved source is listed, and delivery to DLA depots is due 101 days ADO.
Watch out for
- Single approved source listed. Only one source is named, which may make it hard for other firms to qualify.
Approved source is 22501 7465-G504.
- No specifications or drawings. Technical data is not available, so you must rely on the approved source information to match the part.
Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available.
- Very small quantity. Only one unit and about one order a year, so the revenue is tiny compared with the effort of quoting.
Read from the notice text only.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 1 each of Capacitor, Fixed, Electrical (NSN 5910015557751)
- Deliver within 101 days ADO
- Ship to a DLA depot (CONUS or OCONUS)
- Submit quote electronically
- Contract type
- RFQ that may result in an Automated Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year or until aggregate orders reach 350000.00; about 1 order per year; guaranteed minimum quantity 1
- Place of performance
- Delivery to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots
- Estimated value
- Contract ends at 350000.00 in aggregate orders (a ceiling as written; currency not stated)
- Offers due
- 2026-10-20 (no time stated)
- How to submit
- Electronic submission; the solicitation link is mentioned but not shown in the text
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Hard copies of the solicitation are not available
You must have
- The notice lists an approved source (CAGE and part number); whether other firms can offer an alternate is not stated
Approved source is 22501 7465-G504.
Not in the notice text
- Where to find the full RFQ (link not shown in the text)
- Evaluation method (price only or other factors)
- Whether non-approved sources can submit alternates
- Exact delivery destination
- What ADO means in this notice (not explained)
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 21, 2026, 3:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 5, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPE7M127U0028
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Land and Maritime
- NAICS
- 334416
- Product/service code
- 59
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box.DibbsBSM@dla.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- TEST KIT, HPThe Navy (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support, Mechanicsburg) plans to buy 3 test kits (NSN 7H-6685-017081470-X5) manufactured to a technical data package.