Sources Sought
Vehicular Final Drive
Dept of Defense · Dept of the Army · Sol. PANDTA26P0000036826
Due in 13 daysSmall business
AI summary Beta
The Army (ACC-Detroit Arsenal) is running a Sources Sought market survey for 21 Vehicular Final Drives (NSN 2520-00-896-9021). It is not a solicitation; the Army wants to learn which companies can make this part before planning a possible future purchase. Responses are due by email on October 22, 2026.
Watch out for
- Not a solicitation. Answering this survey does not get you an award; the Army may never issue a solicitation.
the Government is not obligated to issue a solicitation or award a contract as a
- Set-aside label vs. survey wording. SAM.gov shows a Total Small Business Set-Aside, but the survey invites both small and large businesses, so the eventual set-aside is not settled.
to include both small and large businesses, for the item identified below
- Manufacturing item with first article testing. This is a physical part (a vehicle final drive); resellers need to meet the nonmanufacturer rule and the survey asks about first article testing and production capacity.
Does your firm have experience with first article testing (FAT)?
- Questions are not encouraged. The Army says it does not encourage questions about this market research, so you may not get clarification on the requirement.
Read from the notice and 1 attachment.
- Sources Sought for Vehicular Final Drive.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- Complete the vendor profile and business-type survey
- Say whether you have built this final drive for a U.S. Government agency before, with contract numbers
- Show you can currently manufacture the item and say where production would take place
- Describe first article testing (FAT) experience
- Give production lead time in calendar days and min/normal/max monthly production rates
- Give your current price per unit, any minimum order quantity and any range quantity price breaks
- Describe your quality management system and whether it is independently certified
- Summarize commercial availability of the item
- Place of performance
- USA (the survey asks where your firm would produce the item)
- Offers due
- October 22, 2026, 2:00PM EST (SAM.gov lists 2026-10-22T14:00:00-04:00)
- How to submit
- Email the completed survey to Robin L. Bronson, Contract Specialist, ACC-DTA, at robin.l.bronson.civ@army.mil
What to include when you submit
- Subject line: Sources Sought_ Vehicular Final Drive (Name of Firm)
- You may respond in total or in part
- Sales media and product manuals may be attached
- Mark proprietary information clearly; if any, the front page should state "PROPIETARY INFORMATION CONTAINED WITHIN" (all caps) plus a release statement allowing distribution to Army personnel involved with the survey
- Mark trade secret or confidential data with the legend "CONFIDENTIAL"; the Army notes such responses may get limited or no consideration because support contractors help evaluate
- Extra information can be sent as a Word (.doc/.docx) or PDF attachment
You must have
- SAM.gov lists this as a total small business set-aside. Small business status you claim must be verifiable in SAM.gov.
If claiming small business status, the information must be verifiable in SAM.gov
- Under the nonmanufacturer rule, a small business must make the product itself, supply a product made by another small business, or have an SBA waiver.
Nonmanufacturer Rule. To qualify as a small business concern for set-aside or sole
- A CAGE code is requested in the vendor profile.
Not in the notice text
- Contract type and any estimated value are not stated
- Delivery schedule and period of performance are not stated
- Technical data package, drawings or specifications for the final drive are not provided
- Whether a solicitation will follow and what its set-aside will be
- Evaluation method for any future award
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 22, 2026, 6:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 6, 2026
- Notice type
- Sources Sought
- Solicitation
- PANDTA26P0000036826
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Dept of the Army
- Office
- W6QK ACC- Dta
- Set-aside
- Small Business Set Aside - Total
- NAICS
- 336350
- Product/service code
- 3040
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Robin L. Bronsonrobin.l.bronson.civ@army.mil5715889033
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Noun: Vehicular Final Drive NSN: 2520-00-896-9021 NAICS Code: 336350 QTY: 21 No Option All Total QTY: 21
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.