Solicitation
F-100 Liner, Combustion Ch
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA126R1467
AI summary Beta
Some details weren't available to this summary, so it may miss requirements. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma) wants to buy combustion chamber liners (NSN 2840-01-461-3767 NZ, a cobalt base alloy engine part listed as an F-100 liner) under a firm-fixed-price contract. The current need is 31 each, but the buy could be anywhere from 9 to 50, with production delivery due on or before 31 May 2028. Only sources that already meet the Air Force qualification (source approval) requirement can be awarded, and the offer deadline was extended to 3:00 PM CDT on 16 October 2026.
Watch out for
- Qualification (source approval) required before award. A small shop that is not already an approved source for this critical safety part cannot win, because the Government says it will not wait for pending source approval requests.
delay contract award to review pending Source Approval Requests (SARs).
- Critical safety item with first article testing. Bid A needs a test plan, test report and three first article units (one destroyed in testing) at your cost, and you start production at your own risk until the first article is approved.
Before first article approval, the acquisition of materials or components for, or the commencement of production of, the
- Export-controlled drawings. You cannot see the drawings or engineering data list until you hold DD Form 2345 or a Joint Certification Program certification, which takes time to get.
and view the drawings for this solicitation. The web site for registration is http://www.dlis.dla.mil/jcp/.
- Quantity is not fixed and award is not guaranteed. The final quantity (9 to 50) is decided after offers arrive, and the Government may award nothing, which makes pricing and tooling investment riskier.
the Government reserves the right to award no contract at all depending on the quality
- CMMC cybersecurity requirement with the level left blank. You must have a current CMMC status in SPRS before award; the required level is blank in the text we have, so ask the buyer which level applies.
- Rated order and bag/tag marking rules. The order is a DPAS rated order that must be put ahead of unrated work, and only bag/tag marking is allowed because direct part marking is not authorized.
Bag/tag is the ONLY authorized marking method. This is a critical Safety Item, and direct part marking is NOT AUTHORIZED.
- Production quantity differs between bids. Bid A production is 31 each and Bid B is 33 each while the note says the current need is 31 each, so ask the buyer how the quantities fit together.
The current required quantity is 31 ea.
- Foreign Military Sales requirement. The forms are marked FMS REQUIREMENT, meaning the part supports a foreign military customer, which can bring extra export and traceability expectations.
FMS REQUIREMENT
Read from the notice and 3 attachments.
- SPRTA126R14670002.pdf
- SPRTA126R14670001.pdf
- SPRTA126R1467.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- Manufacture and deliver new combustion chamber liners, NSN 2840-01-461-3767 NZ (new manufacture only, surplus not authorized)
- Current quantity is 31 each; price quantity ranges of 9-29 and 30-50 each (Government decides the final quantity)
- Bid A (first article required): first article test plan, test report, 1 destructive and 2 non-destructive first article units before production
- Bid B (first article waived): production units only, for offerors who qualify for a first article waiver
- Mark parts with a bag/tag item unique identifier (IUID); the part is a critical safety item
- Deliver to Tinker AFB, Oklahoma, F.O.B. origin, on or before 31 May 2028
- Meet ISO 9001 quality requirements, packaging per AFMC Form 158, and invoice through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF)
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (line items are marked Firm Fixed Price); solicitation (RFP) with a rated order under DPAS
- Period of performance
- No base or option years stated. First article items are due 30 to 120 calendar days after receipt of order; production units on or before 31 May 2028.
- Place of performance
- Not stated for the work itself. Deliveries go to Tinker AFB, Oklahoma (AFLCMC at Tinker AFB and DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma), F.O.B. origin. SAM.gov lists USA.
- Offers due
- 3:00 PM CDT, 16 October 2026 (extended by Amendment 0002; earlier dates of 26 August and 30 September 2026 no longer apply)
What to include when you submit
- Contact is the buyer, Jeremy Bryant, jeremy.bryant@us.af.mil, (405) 734-8104, DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, Tinker AFB
- Acknowledge amendments 0001 and 0002 with your offer, or by letter or electronic message that cites the solicitation and amendment numbers
- Price every line item or state ZERO DOLLAR CHARGE; propose under Bid A if you need first article testing, or Bid B (CLIN 0001AF) if you qualify for a first article waiver
- Price both quantity ranges (9-29 and 30-50 each), or propose your own ranges within a 9 minimum and 50 maximum
- Offered prices must be held firm for 120 days
- Propose any non-recurring engineering (NRE) costs separately at the time of proposal
- Certified or uncertified cost and pricing data may be required to prove the price is fair and reasonable
- Offerors must give the CMMC unique identifier(s) from SPRS in the proposal (the CMMC level was left blank in the text provided)
- Request export-controlled drawings through SAM.gov with proof of DD Form 2345 or Joint Certification Program certification
You must have
- Must already be a qualified or source-approved manufacturer for this part (qualification requirement, MQR-PSD-1 source approval request); the Government will not delay award for pending approvals
Qualification Requirements apply. Evaluation of offers and award will be made to only the source(s)
- Export-controlled data access: certification (DD Form 2345 or Joint Certification Program) to view and receive the drawings
Contractor can request controlled data from the Buyer by submitting an approved
- CMMC (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) status in SPRS at the required level for any system that handles federal contract or controlled unclassified information; the level was not filled in
Have and maintain for the duration of the contract a current CMMC status at the
- New manufacture only; surplus parts are not allowed. Critical safety item with item unique identification (IUID) required
-NEW MANUFACTURE ONLY - Surplus Not Authorized / Early Delivery Acceptable / Critical Safety Item / IUID
- Quality system: ISO 9001 listed as the higher-level quality standard on each line item
- Active SAM.gov registration (with an electronic business point of contact) and WAWF registration for invoicing
(1) Have a designated electronic business point of contact in the System for Award Management at
- Set-aside: none stated in SAM.gov (no set-aside used)
Not in the notice text
- How the award will be decided and the evaluation factors: Sections L and M were in the part of the solicitation (SPRTA126R1467.pdf) that was left out, so they were not read
- Exact offer submission method and address (the instructions to offerors section was not in the text provided)
- Estimated contract value (not stated)
- Whether this is a small business set-aside: SAM.gov says no set-aside used, and the set-aside boxes on the form were not readable
- Required CMMC level (left blank) and the rest of the representations and certifications in Section K
- Drawings, engineering data list, data requirements (DD Form 1423), quality assurance requirements (LPF QAR 003), packaging requirements (AFMC Form 158 and DD Form 2169), which are not in the text provided
- Who currently makes this part or the history of past awards (no incumbent named)
- Place where the contractor must inspect and ship from (left for the contractor to fill in)
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 16, 2026, 8:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 1, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA126R1467
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- Set-aside
- No Set aside used
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 2840
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Jeremy BryantJeremy.bryant@us.af.mil4058557112
- Versions
- 4 (amended since first posted)
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.