Presolicitation
Fuel Control, AfterB (3D)
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA127R1883
Due in 6 days
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Oklahoma City) plans to buy spare Fuel Control, Afterburner units (NSN 2915012170177NZ) used on the F100 engine, for delivery to Tinker AFB, OK. The Government intends to negotiate with only one named source, Honeywell, but says other responsible sources may still submit a capability statement or proposal.
Watch out for
- Limited-source (sole-source style) buy. The Government intends to negotiate with only one or a limited number of sources, so a new small business has little chance unless it can prove it can supply this exact part.
This notice of intent is not a request for competition.
- Proprietary spare part with a named OEM. The only history listed is a 2019 award to Honeywell for 3 each, and the part is a specialized F100 engine fuel control that a reseller would likely struggle to source.
Awardee: Honeywell International, Inc.
- Short response window. The notice closes 13 Oct 2026, about two weeks after posting, and the actual RFQ has not been released yet.
- IUID marking required. Item unique identification marking adds compliance work and cost for each unit.
IUID: Yes
- Notice text is only 'see attached'. All details come from the synopsis; the full solicitation, terms and evaluation criteria are not yet available.
See attached document.
Full brief
What they want
- 36 each Fuel Control, AfterB (PN 441422-11 / 441422-ISS11), with an ordering range of 9 minimum to 54 maximum
- 1 lot of CEMS tracking (line item 0002)
- Delivery of 36 each on or before 10 April 2028 to Tinker AFB, OK
- Item marking with IUID (item unique identification) is required
- Contract type
- Not stated; a written request for quotation (RFQ/RFP SPRTA127R1883) will be issued, with a sole/limited-source justification under FAR 6.302
- Period of performance
- Delivery of 36 each by 10 April 2028; no base or option periods stated
- Place of performance
- Delivery to SW3211, Tinker AFB, OK 73145-8000
- How they'll choose
- Not firmly stated; price will be a significant factor, and award may combine price and past performance as detailed in the solicitation
- Offers due
- 2026-10-13 15:00 (UTC-05:00) per the notice header; the synopsis says it closes 13 Oct 2026
- How to submit
- Emailed written request to buyer Rhonda Griffin, rhonda.griffin.1@us.af.mil, 445-737-2449; the solicitation will be posted for download on SAM.gov
What they'll judge offers on
- Price (significant factor)
- Past performance (possible)
What to include when you submit
- A capability statement, proposal or quotation may be submitted by any responsible source (FAR 5.207(c)(16)(ii))
- Only written (emailed) requests received directly from the requestors are acceptable
- A commercial-item alternative may be identified to the contracting officer within 15 days of the notice
- Anticipated award is 60 days after issuance of the notice
You must have
- Government has identified Honeywell International, Inc. (CAGE 06848) as the only qualified source; other firms would need to show they can supply this part
Qualified Sources: Honeywell International, Inc. (Cage 06848)
- No set-aside; open to all responsible sources, though foreign participation has not yet been determined
Set-aside: N/A
Current contractor
Honeywell International, Inc. (CAGE 06848) won the prior award on 03 July 2019 under contract SPE4AX14D9405_SPRTA119F0441 for 3 each, and is the only listed qualified source.
Not in the notice text
- Estimated contract value or price
- Contract type and exact terms (to be set out in the RFQ)
- Full evaluation criteria and weights (solicitation not yet issued)
- Whether the 9 min / 54 max range is an ordering range for a long-term contract
- What the 'CEMS Tracking' line item requires
- What approval is needed for a non-Honeywell source (source approval / qualification not stated beyond 'Qualification Requirements: N/A')
- Whether the foreign-source participation rules apply
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 13, 2026, 8:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 28, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA127R1883
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 2915
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Rhonda Griffinrhonda.griffin.1@us.af.mil4457372449
Full notice text from SAM.gov
See attached document.
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.