Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
BRUSH,CLEANING,SMALL A
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPE7LX27U0005
Only listed manufacturers' parts are accepted. Distributors of the approved part can still quote.
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Land and Maritime) wants quotes for 219 small cleaning brushes (NSN 1005012208635), set aside for women-owned small businesses in the SBA WOSB program. It may lead to a one-year indefinite delivery contract, with items shipped to DLA depots in the U.S. and overseas.
Watch out for
- Approved sources only. Only four approved sources are named, so a new bidder may need to be approved or offer an approved part before it can win.
Approved sources are 0291H 7-362300018; 17987 452291; A1140 723019916700; Z16U3 452291.
- No specifications or drawings. The notice says specifications and drawings are not available, so it is hard to price or build the part without being an approved source.
Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available.
- Overseas shipping. Items go to U.S. and overseas depots through consolidation points, which may add shipping and packaging requirements.
Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots.
Read from the notice text only.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 219 each of BRUSH,CLEANING,SMALL A (NSN 1005012208635)
- Deliver within 141 days after date of order
- Ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots
- Contract type
- Request for quote (RFQ); may result in an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year or until orders total 350000.00; about 2 orders per year; guaranteed minimum quantity of 32
- Place of performance
- Shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots
- Estimated value
- Contract ceiling of 350000.00 in total orders (stated as the aggregate order limit)
- Offers due
- 2026-10-16 (time not stated)
- How to submit
- Electronically, at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Solicitation is available at the link in the notice; no hard copies
You must have
- SBA certified Women-Owned Small Business (WOSB) program set-aside
- Item has approved sources listed; the notice does not say whether other sources can be approved
Approved sources are 0291H 7-362300018; 17987 452291; A1140 723019916700; Z16U3 452291.
Not in the notice text
- Evaluation method and factors are not stated
- Exact submission time and link are not in the notice text
- Packaging, inspection and delivery requirements are in the solicitation, not the notice
- No unit price is given; only the 350000.00 order limit
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 17, 2026, 3:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 1, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPE7LX27U0005
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Land and Maritime
- Set-aside
- SBA Certified Women-Owned Small Business (WOSB) Program Set-Aside (FAR 19.15)
- NAICS
- 332994
- Product/service code
- 10
- Business type
- Weapons & ammunition
- Contracting contact
- Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box.DibbsBSM@dla.mil