Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
CONNECTOR,RECEPTACLE,E
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPE7M127U0019
Due in 13 daysSmall businessApproved sources only
Only listed manufacturers' parts are accepted. Distributors of the approved part can still quote.
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
DLA Land and Maritime is asking for quotes on 23 receptacle connectors (NSN 5935017219527), to be delivered within 94 days after order. It may lead to a one-year indefinite delivery contract shipped to DLA depots in the U.S. and overseas.
Watch out for
- Single approved source. Only one manufacturer is named as an approved source, so a small business that is not that firm may have to be approved or resell its part.
Approved source is 68999 48702+21.
- No specifications available. Specs, plans or drawings are not provided, which makes it hard to quote a part you do not already supply.
Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available.
Read from the notice text only.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 23 each of CONNECTOR,RECEPTACLE,E, NSN 5935017219527
- Deliver within 94 days after date of order
- Ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots
- Contract type
- RFQ that may result in an automated IDC (indefinite delivery contract)
- Period of performance
- One year, or until orders reach the 350000.00 limit; about 1 order per year; guaranteed minimum quantity 3
- Place of performance
- Various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots (via consolidation and containerization point)
- Estimated value
- Contract ends when orders reach 350000.00 in total (a ceiling, not a stated price estimate)
- Offers due
- 2026-10-19 (time not stated)
- How to submit
- Submit quote electronically; the RFQ is at the link in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Hard copies of the solicitation are not available
You must have
- Small business total set-aside (per the notice's set-aside field)
- An approved source is listed (CAGE code and part number); other sources may need to be approved
Approved source is 68999 48702+21.
Not in the notice text
- How the award will be decided is not stated
- Packaging, inspection and other terms are in the RFQ at the link, not in this text
- Price or value expectation for the 23 units is not stated
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 20, 2026, 3:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 4, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPE7M127U0019
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Land and Maritime
- Set-aside
- Small Business Set Aside - Total
- NAICS
- 334417
- Product/service code
- 59
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box.DibbsBSM@dla.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Proposed procurement for NSN 5935017219527 CONNECTOR,RECEPTACLE,E: Line 0001 Qty 23 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0094 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is 1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 3. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. Approved source is 68999 48702+21. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- TEST KIT, HPThe Navy (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support, Mechanicsburg) plans to buy 3 test kits (NSN 7H-6685-017081470-X5) manufactured to a technical data package.