Solicitation
SPRTA125R00168 (NSN:2915-01-310-2141)
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA125F0168
AI summary Beta
Some details weren't available to this summary, so it may miss requirements. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City) wants 14 new-manufacture afterburner fuel controls (NSN 2915-01-310-2141, part number 7901001L12), with prices requested across quantity ranges of 4 to 21. Items ship to the DLA Distribution Depot at Tinker AFB, Oklahoma, and are inspected and accepted at the contractor's origin. It is a firm-fixed-price supply buy, unrestricted per SAM.gov, for an aviation critical safety item.
Watch out for
- Aviation critical safety item. Line item 0001 is designated an aviation critical safety item, which usually means strict source approval, traceability and quality controls that a new supplier may struggle to meet.
One or more of the items being procured under this contract is an aviation or ship
- Dates do not line up. The form shows an offer due date of 30 OCT 2025 and delivery dates in September 2026, while SAM.gov shows a 2026-10-30 deadline, so the documents may be out of date and an amendment may exist.
Offers that propose delivery that will not clearly fall within the applicable required
- Late delivery means rejection. An offer whose delivery does not clearly fall within the required period is rejected as nonresponsive.
delivery period specified above, will be considered nonresponsive and rejected.
- Qualified-source and approval questions. The qualification clause says the product and source must be qualified at time of award, but the item and agency table is blank, so ask the buyer whether the part has an approved-source list.
One or more qualification requirements apply to the supplies or services covered by this contract.
- Cost data and cybersecurity paperwork. Distributors must back up their costs and may have to give cost data, and the NIST SP 800-171, cost accounting and certified cost or pricing data clauses add paperwork for a small firm.
The distributor/dealer is responsible for supporting all costs contained.
- Quantity may change. The current quantity is 14 but could be anywhere from 4 to 21, so you must price three quantity ranges and can end up with a smaller order than expected.
- Performance risk checks. The buyer will look at your SPRS item, price and supplier risk scores when evaluating, so a poor delivery or quality history can hurt.
Full brief
What they want
- 14 each of FUEL CONTROL, AFTERB (NSN 2915-01-310-2141, P/N 7901001L12); the quantity may change from 4 to 21
- Unit prices for three quantity ranges: 4 to 9, 10 to 15 and 16 to 21 each
- New manufactured material only; surplus is not authorized
- Deliver to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB OK, F.O.B. origin
- Item unique identification (IUID) marking, and compliance with the ISO 9001 higher-level quality requirement
- A CEMS data line item (0002, 1 lot) for CEMS tracking
- Submit invoices and receiving reports through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF)
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price supply contract (DO-A1 rated order under DPAS)
- Period of performance
- No base or option periods. Delivery is by date; the schedule shows 9 SEP 2026 for the 4-each line and 1 SEP 2026 for the data line, and offers may propose an earlier delivery.
- Place of performance
- Ship to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, 3301 F Ave, Tinker AFB, OK 73145-8000 (inspection and acceptance at origin, F.O.B. origin)
- Offers due
- October 30, 2026 at 3:00 PM Central per the SAM.gov field (2026-10-30T15:00:00-05:00). The solicitation form itself reads 30 OCT 2025 3:00PM.
- How to submit
- Not clearly stated. The form says offers are received at the issuing office: DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070. Buyer Al Dacalio, alson.dacalio@us.af.mil, (405) 855-7148.
What to include when you submit
- Complete SF 1447 blocks 11, 13, 15, 21, 22 and 27 and sign the offer
- Offered prices must stay firm for 120 days
- Give prices for each quantity range (4 to 9, 10 to 15, 16 to 21 each) and a proposed delivery date for each quantity
- Fill in the contractor fill-in items: F.O.B. address and inspection and acceptance location
- Complete the representations and certifications (52.204-8 and 252.204-7007), or state they are current in SAM
- If you are a distributor or dealer, you must support all costs and give cost data if the contracting officer asks
- Fill in the 252.217-7026 sources of supply table, with each source's actual manufacturer status
- Offerors may state an opinion on the economic purchase quantity (52.207-4)
- Proposal adequacy checklist (252.215-7009) applies if cost or pricing data is required
You must have
- No set-aside per SAM.gov (unrestricted). The size standard for NAICS 336412 is 1,500 employees.
The small business size standard is 1,500
- New manufactured items only. Surplus material is not acceptable.
NON-ACCEPTABILITY OF GOVERNMENT SURPLUS MATERIAL (DLAD)
- Source and manufacturer must meet any qualification requirements before award (the clause leaves the agency and item blank)
One or more qualification requirements apply to the supplies or services covered by this contract.
- Current NIST SP 800-171 DoD assessment score posted in SPRS, if you are required to implement NIST SP 800-171
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800 171, the Offeror shall
- ISO 9001 higher-level contract quality requirement
- Item unique identification (IUID) marking
IUID Required: Yes
- Active SAM.gov registration and CAGE code (clauses 52.204-13 and 52.204-18)
Not in the notice text
- How the award will be decided; Section M lists no evaluation factors, only that transportation costs are not evaluated
- Whether there is a single award or a quantity-based award, and which of the three quantity ranges will be used
- How and where to submit an offer (email or portal is not stated)
- Requirements in the three attachments listed in Section J (packaging requirements report, special packaging instruction, transportation data report) that were not provided
- Technical data, drawings or specification for the part (not included)
- Which agency handles the qualification requirement and whether an approved-source list applies
- Estimated contract value (not stated)
- Whether the due date is 2025 (form) or 2026 (SAM.gov), and whether the September 2026 delivery dates have been amended
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 30, 2026, 8:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 30, 2025
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA125F0168
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 2915
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Alson Dacalioalson.dacalio@us.af.mil4057398448
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.