Solicitation
INDICATOR, CYLINDER
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRRA126QA003
AI summary Beta
Some details weren't available to this summary, so it may miss requirements. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
DLA Aviation (Huntsville, AL) is asking Parker-Hannifin, the maker, for a firm-fixed-price proposal to add an aircraft part, INDICATOR, CYLINDER (NSN 1650-01-119-7380, part number 225530-1007), to its long-term Captains of Industry contract. The part is for Tinker AFB, OK. Other companies can only compete if they show interest and technical capability, and a reply is requested by 2 November 2026.
Watch out for
- Letter is addressed to one company (likely sole source). The solicitation is a letter to Parker-Hannifin; a small business only gets a formal solicitation if it shows interest and technical capability, and may be competing against the maker.
This correspondence constitutes an official Letter Solicitation requesting a firm-fixed-price
- Heavy cost and pricing paperwork. Price justification, supplier cost breakdowns, a full multi-tier bill of materials and possibly certified cost data are expensive for a small business to prepare.
Certified Cost or Pricing Data: If applicable, or non-commercial items exceeding the statutory
- Commercial item status may be reviewed by DCMA. If the part is not already determined commercial, a Government review could delay things and the award may be made under FAR Part 15 rules.
Any assertion that this item meets the commercial product definition under FAR Part 2 must be
- Quantities are only estimates. The Government can order different amounts than planned.
the Government expressly reserves the right to issue
Full brief
What they want
- Firm-fixed-price proposal for NSN 1650-01-119-7380, INDICATOR, CYLINDER (part number 225530-1007)
- Estimated demand: 39 each for Ordering Period 6, 39 each for Period 7 and 62 each for Period 8
- Best pricing, delivery terms and technical acceptance terms
- Price justification (Procurement Award Justification) and copies of long-term agreements or vendor quotes with supplier cost breakdowns
- A consolidated bill of materials down to the lowest level of detail
- Certified cost or pricing data if applicable, and a commercial item claim submitted before the proposal if you assert one
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price, awarded as an add to the Captains of Industry (COI) contract through subsumable contract SPE4AX-21-D-9403 (military unique items) or SPE4AX-21-D-9402 (commercial items)
- Period of performance
- Ordering Periods 6, 7 and 8 of the existing COI contract; dates not given
- Place of performance
- Tinker AFB, OK (per the notice)
- Contract vehicle
- Parker-Hannifin Captains of Industry (COI) basic contract SPE4AX-21-D-9401
- Offers due
- Close of business 2 November 2026 (notice shows 2026-11-02 17:00 -06:00)
- How to submit
- Written proposal; send communications to Rhondalyn Mack, Acquisition Specialist, rhondalyn.mack@dla.mil, 256-938-0449
What to include when you submit
- Include a Procurement Award Justification (price reasonableness rationale)
- Include copies of long-term agreements or supplier quotes with cost breakdowns
- Include a Consolidated Bill of Materials (CBOM) indented to the lowest level, across all production tiers
- Certified cost or pricing data per FAR 15.408 Table 15-2 if applicable (or for non-commercial items above the threshold)
- Submit any claim that the part is a commercial product before the proposal
- Reference solicitation number SPRRA1-26-Q-A003 in all communications
You must have
- A company other than Parker-Hannifin must show interest and technical capability in response to the SAM.gov synopsis to trigger a competitive solicitation
technical capability as a result of viewing the synopsis, a formal solicitation will be issued
- Must be able to supply the exact part (NSN 1650-01-119-7380, part number 225530-1007) with OEM-level cost and bill of material data
Proposals must be submitted in writing and include complete supporting documentation:
Current contractor
Parker-Hannifin Corporation (Parker Aerospace, Irvine, CA) is the addressee and the OEM; the item is being added to its existing COI contract SPE4AX-21-D-9401.
Not in the notice text
- The identification requirements in Enclosure 1 (and the sample delivery schedule) are not included in the text provided
- Dollar value and exact delivery dates are not stated
- How other companies should submit their interest (the letter only names the contact) is not detailed
- Evaluation method for competing offers is not stated
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Nov 2, 2026, 11:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 18, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRRA126QA003
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Huntsville, Al
- NAICS
- 336413
- Product/service code
- 1650
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Place of performance
- Tinker AFB, OK, 73145
- Contracting contact
- Rhondalyn Mackrhondalyn.mack@dla.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.