Solicitation
NOUN: INDICATOR,TEMPERATU NSN: 6620011805183 PN: EHU-49/A
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA126Q2025
Due in 8 days
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma) wants a price quote for 1 new temperature indicator (NSN 6620-01-180-5183) that measures aircraft fan inlet temperature. It is a one-time firm-fixed-price buy for a Foreign Military Sales customer, with delivery needed by 13 July 2027. It is not set aside for small business, and award cannot happen until fiscal year 2027 funds are available.
Watch out for
- No award until FY27 funds are available. The buy is tied to next fiscal year money, so award timing is uncertain and you must hold your price for 120 days.
FY27 funds apply to this requirement. No award can be made until FY27 funds become available.
- Part appears tied to a few named manufacturers. Only three manufacturer CAGE codes and two part numbers are listed, and the text does not say whether other sources or alternates are accepted, so a reseller may need proof the part is genuine.
Cage 59211 can provide NSN ___, PN ____
- Rated order for national defense. A DO-A1 priority rating means you must accept and prioritize the order and follow defense priorities rules.
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use
- Foreign Military Sales shipping and paperwork. Export-controlled items and FMS shipping through the DCMA transportation officer add paperwork, and the shipping forms were not included in the provided text.
Foreign Military Sales :FMS Case:JO-D-RBR
- Form says this is a request for information. The standard form wording says quotes are not offers and the Government does not have to buy, yet the notice is labeled a solicitation, so confirm that an award is intended.
This is a request for information, and quotations furnished are not offers.
- Evaluation method is not stated. The text does not say how quotes will be ranked; it only says supplier performance risk scores (SPRS) will be considered, so a poor SPRS record could hurt you.
- Inspection and acceptance at origin. The Government inspects at your facility and you pay to ship FOB origin, so you must provide inspection and shipping details and arrange DCMA coordination.
Inspection: Origin
Full brief
What they want
- 1 each of INDICATOR, TEMPERATURE, NSN 6620-01-180-5183 (measures the fan inlet temperature), newly manufactured
- Manufacturer part numbers listed: 208-013-005 (CAGE 59211) and 8DJ179DBE1 (CAGE 63537 and CAGE 97424)
- Delivery on or before 13 July 2027, with early or partial delivery accepted at no extra cost
- Item Unique Identification (IUID) marking, with Construct 2 as the preferred format
- Packaging per Form AFMC 158 and shipping instructions through the DCMA transportation officer
- Inspection and acceptance at origin (your facility), with a receiving report filed in Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF)
- Contract type
- Firm fixed price (RFQ; Foreign Military Sales case JO-D-RBR)
- Period of performance
- One-time delivery of 1 each, required on or before 13 JUL 2027. No base or option years.
- Place of performance
- USA (notice field). Shipped FOB origin from the contractor's facility to a Foreign Military Sales ship-to code (DJO002).
- Offers due
- 15 OCT 2026 at close of business (SAM.gov deadline field: 2026-10-15T23:59:00-05:00)
- How to submit
- Send the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK. Buyer is Logan Hurtz, logan.hurtz@us.af.mil, phone (392) 737-7620. The solicitation does not say whether email is accepted.
What to include when you submit
- Complete the Standard Form 18 quote form: quoter name, address, CAGE code, signature, date, and prompt payment discount
- Fill in unit price and amount for CLIN 0001 and the proposed delivery date
- Fill in the inspection and acceptance location and the FOB address (both are contractor fill-ins)
- Complete the representations and certifications (SAM annual reps, or the paragraph checkboxes), including the covered telecommunications, drone and Buy American items
- Prices must stay firm for 120 days
- If your unit price exceeds $5,000, UID marking applies
- Optionally state an economic purchase quantity under 52.207-4
You must have
- Open to all businesses. The RFQ is not a small business set-aside (NAICS 336413, size standard 1,250 employees).
- Active SAM.gov registration and a CAGE code
52.204-7 SYSTEM FOR AWARD MANAGEMENT (NOV 2024)
- Registered in Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) to submit invoices and receiving reports
(2) Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step-by-step procedures for self-registration
- Current NIST SP 800-171 assessment score posted in SPRS if you handle covered defense information
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800-171, the Offeror shall
- Buy American Act / Balance of Payments Program applies, so the item should be domestic origin unless an exception applies
252.225-7001 BUY AMERICAN AND BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM--BASIC (FEB 2024)
- Ability to apply Item Unique Identification (IUID) marks and register them
IUID Required: Yes
- Counterfeit electronic part detection and avoidance system required for the contractor
252.246-7007 CONTRACTOR COUNTERFEIT ELECTRONIC PART DETECTION AND AVOIDANCE
Not in the notice text
- Estimated value or price expectation is not stated
- How quotes will be evaluated and ranked (no evaluation factors stated)
- Whether sources other than CAGE 59211, 63537 and 97424 or alternate part numbers are acceptable
- Exact packaging, transportation and IUID details, which are in attachments named 26-02025-PKGRQMT_REPORT.pdf, 26-02025-TRNSPDATA_REPORT.pdf and 26-02025-IUID_REPORT.pdf and were not included
- Whether the quote may be emailed or must be mailed to the Tinker AFB address
- Inspection and FOB addresses (left as contractor fill-ins)
- Which country the Foreign Military Sales customer is
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 16, 2026, 4:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 15, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA126Q2025
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- Set-aside
- No Set aside used
- NAICS
- 336413
- Product/service code
- 6620
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Logan Hurtzlogan.hurtz@us.af.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
See attached document.
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.