Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPE7M227U0007
Due in 13 days
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Land and Maritime) wants quotes for 11 each of electrical plug connectors (NSN 5935012085333), under solicitation SPE7M227U0007. It may become a one-year indefinite delivery contract with orders capped at 350000.00 in total. Items ship to DLA depots in the U.S. and overseas.
Watch out for
- Qualified products list item. Only products already approved on the QPL can be supplied, so a new small business may not be able to qualify.
This is a qualified products list (QPL) item.
- Solicitation details are in a linked document. The real terms (specs, clauses, evaluation) are in the RFQ at the linked location and are not in this text.
The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice.
- Possible overseas shipping. Items go to CONUS and OCONUS depots via consolidation points, which can add cost and handling requirements.
Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots.
Read from the notice text only.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 11 each of electrical plug connectors (NSN 5935012085333) (Line 0001)
- Deliver within 105 days after the date of order (stated as "0105 DAYS ADO")
- Ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots
- Submit a quote electronically by October 22, 2026
- Contract type
- Combined synopsis/solicitation (RFQ); may result in an Automated Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year, or until total orders reach 350000.00, whichever comes first
- Place of performance
- Not stated in the notice field; items ship to various CONUS and OCONUS DLA depots
- Estimated value
- Not stated; the notice gives an order cap of 350000.00 in aggregate. Guaranteed minimum quantity is 1 and about 1 order per year are estimated.
- Offers due
- October 22, 2026 (time and time zone not stated in the text)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the full RFQ is at the link provided in the notice (hard copies are not available)
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Military specifications and standards can be retrieved or ordered electronically
You must have
- Set-aside: none, so any responsible source may quote
All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered.
- Item is on a qualified products list (QPL); the product must be an approved QPL item, which usually means buying from or being an approved source
This is a qualified products list (QPL) item.
Not in the notice text
- Evaluation method and factors (price only or other factors)
- Quote due time and time zone
- Link and details of the full RFQ, including specifications, packaging and inspection requirements
- Which manufacturers or sources are approved on the QPL
- Exact place of performance/delivery locations
- Whether the final award will actually be an IDC
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 23, 2026, 3:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 7, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPE7M227U0007
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Land and Maritime
- NAICS
- 334417
- Product/service code
- 59
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box.DibbsBSM@dla.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Proposed procurement for NSN 5935012085333 CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: Line 0001 Qty 11 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0105 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is 1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 1. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. This is a qualified products list (QPL) item. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- Add of two (2) Part Numbers to Existing Delivery Order (DO) SPRRA226F0092The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Huntsville, AL) plans to add two cable assemblies for the Bradley Fighting Vehicle IBAS system to an existing delivery order.