Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
FMS Repair of NIIN 011235112
Dept of Defense · Dept of the Navy · Sol. N0038327RH062
AI summary Beta
Some details weren't available to this summary, so it may miss requirements. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Navy's supply command (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support) wants two indicator instruments (NSN 6685011235112, part number 3809414-2) repaired for a foreign military sales (FMS) customer. The notice lists the place of performance as Boyne City, MI, and the schedule names Honeywell International as the repair facility. The two units are listed by serial number, one each, with an estimated delivery date of 31 Dec 2029.
Watch out for
- A repair facility is already named. The schedule lists Honeywell International Inc. (CAGE 96774) as the repair facility, so the buyer may expect the original maker to do the work and a new bidder may have little chance.
Repair Facility: HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.
- Evaluation section is empty. Section M has a heading and nothing else, so you cannot tell how offers will be ranked or whether price alone decides.
Section M - Evaluation Factors for Award
- Repair is tied to the original manufacturer's data. You must test to the original manufacturer's specifications and drawings, which a firm other than the maker may not be able to get.
The Contractor shall perform all inspection and testing requirements as specified in
- Navy repair portal (CAV RP) setup required. Reporting is required, the cost must be built into your price, and registration needs a purchased PKI certificate, training and a Navy access request within 30 days of award.
Commercial Asset Visibility Repairables Portal (CAV RP) reporting is required under this purchase order/contract
- Very small order with heavy compliance. Only two units are being repaired, but the contract carries cybersecurity, supply-chain, counterfeit-parts, export-control and overseas-packaging clauses that cost a small shop time and money.
252.225-7048 Export-Controlled Items. Jun 2013
- Dates do not line up and key blanks remain. Units can be sent in for one year after the order, yet delivery is estimated as 31 Dec 2029; the contract type, DPAS priority rating and quality standard are left blank.
Delivery Date 31 Dec 2029
- Government-furnished units must match exactly. You may not start work if the unit received does not exactly match the NSN and part number on the order, and the order says to contact the Navy if units are not received within 45 days.
UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL THE CONTRACTOR PROCEED WITH THE PERFORMANCE UNDER
Full brief
What they want
- Repair 2 indicators, P/N 3809414-2 (NSN 6685011235112, CAGE 96774): serial numbers MCN258 and 9207122
- Do the repair and testing to the original manufacturer's specifications and drawings
- Report every inventory transaction in the Navy's Commercial Asset Visibility Repairables Portal (CAV RP)
- Name the quality management system and calibration standard you use for the work
- Pack and mark for overseas shipment, ship FOB origin, and have the Government quality representative inspect and accept
- Evaluate each unit and get Navy approval before doing any work on units judged beyond repair
- Contract type
- Fixed price: each line shows a Firm Fixed Price pricing arrangement (Combined Synopsis/Solicitation; SF 1449 request for quote form; FMS repair). The contract-type provision itself is left blank.
- Period of performance
- Units may be sent in for repair for one year from the date of the order; estimated delivery date 31 Dec 2029 for both line items
- Place of performance
- Boyne City, MI, USA (per notice); repair facility named on the schedule is Honeywell International Inc.
- Offers due
- 2026-11-06T12:00:00-05:00 (noon, UTC-5, as written in the notice)
What to include when you submit
- Complete the offeror blocks on the SF 1449 (blocks 12, 17, 23, 24 and 30) and the fill-in representations and certifications
- Send pricing support for a fair-price check: a current catalog or price list, a statement that the items are commercial, and/or the most recent sale price for the same or a similar item
- Name the quality management system and calibration standard you will use
- State the inspection site, acceptance site and packaging location (manufacturing site and packaging house addresses)
- List any hazardous material and send a safety data sheet before award, or state that there is none
- Optional: give your view on the economic purchase quantity
- Quote prices in U.S. dollars and in English
You must have
- Open to all businesses; the notice says no set-aside is used, so small business status is not required to compete
- Active SAM.gov registration with an electronic business point of contact, and registration in Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) for invoicing
Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step-by-step procedures
- Register for the Navy's CAV RP reporting portal: buy a commercial PKI certificate, finish web training and file an access request within 30 days of award (60 days for non-U.S. firms)
CAV RP registration requires the contractor to purchase a commercial PKI certificate, complete web-based information
- Capability to repair this specific part to the original manufacturer's specifications and drawings, which means access to that technical data
The Contractor shall perform all inspection and testing requirements as specified in
- A quality management system and a calibration standard that the Government will review for suitability
Your proposed system will be reviewed and assessed for suitability and equivalency.
- Hazardous material identification and safety data sheets, if any hazardous material is involved; missing paperwork can make you ineligible
Failure to provide the required information and documentation may render you ineligible for award.
- Cybersecurity: the contract includes the DoD NIST SP 800-171 assessment requirement and the clause on safeguarding covered defense information
NIST SP 800-171 DoD Assessment Requirements.
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The schedule names Honeywell International Inc. (CAGE 96774) as the repair facility, but the text does not say whether it is a current or past contractor.
Not in the notice text
- How to submit the offer (email address, portal or other) is not stated in the text provided
- Evaluation factors and award method: Section M is empty
- Estimated value and unit price are not stated
- Contract type wording and whether the order is a DX or DO rated order under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (blanks in the text)
- Which quality management system and calibration standard are acceptable (blank in the quality clause)
- Required repair turnaround time and the real delivery schedule (the only date given is an estimate of 31 Dec 2029)
- Technical repair data, repair manuals and drawings are not included
- Whether the order is meant for the named repair facility only
- The middle of the solicitation file (about 50,600 characters, covering part of the Section I clauses and the start of Section K representations) was left out, so some provisions may be missing
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Nov 6, 2026, 5:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 7, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- N0038327RH062
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Dept of the Navy
- Office
- NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support
- Set-aside
- No Set aside used
- NAICS
- 334511
- Product/service code
- 6610
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Place of performance
- Boyne City, MI
- Contracting contact
- Telephone: 2156972560RACHEL.M.OPPERMAN.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- Add of two (2) Part Numbers to Existing Delivery Order (DO) SPRRA226F0092The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Huntsville, AL) plans to add two cable assemblies for the Bradley Fighting Vehicle IBAS system to an existing delivery order.