Presolicitation
F110 FRAME, TURBINE, AIR, NSN: 2840-01-685-4338PR, PN: 1461M87G26
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA1-26-R-0408
The agency plans to award to one named company. Others can only submit a capability statement to challenge it.
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Oklahoma City) plans a sole-source buy of 23 turbine frames (a hot-gas duct part) for the F110 engine from General Electric. Delivery goes to Tinker AFB, OK by 18 January 2027. This is a notice of intent, not a request for competition, though other responsible sources may still send a capability statement or proposal.
Watch out for
- Sole-source intent. The government expects to buy from only one source, so a new bidder has a very low chance of winning unless it can show it can make this exact part.
This notice of intent is not a request for competition.
- Only one qualified source named. General Electric is the only qualified source listed, and it is also the last supplier, so a small business would be competing against the engine maker's own part design and data.
17. Qualified Sources: General Electric Company, Inc.; CAGE: 07482.
- Tight delivery date for a complex part. All 23 units are due 18 January 2027, only a few months after award, for a part made of specialty alloys.
Delivery Number 1: 23 units on 18 JAN 2027.
- Government decides whether to compete. Responses are normally used only to decide whether to run a competition, and that decision is entirely up to the government.
A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 23 turbine frames (NSN 2840-01-685-4338PR, part number 1461M87G26), with a minimum of 6 and a maximum of 35
- Deliver all units to Tinker AFB, OK by 18 January 2027 (early delivery is acceptable)
- Parts made of metal alloy components (Hastelloy, Inconel, Waspaloy)
- Meet IUID (item marking) requirements
- Contract type
- Supply contract for spare parts, solicited as an RFP (SPRTA1-26-R-0408). Notice says Part 12 commercial item policies are not used. No specific pricing type stated.
- Period of performance
- Single delivery of 23 units required on 18 JAN 2027
- Place of performance
- Cincinnati, OH (per notice); delivery destination is Tinker AFB, OK
- How they'll choose
- Not firmly stated. Price will be significant and the award may combine price and past performance, as detailed in the solicitation.
- Offers due
- 2026-10-19, 4:00 PM (UTC-05:00) per SAM.gov response deadline; the synopsis says it closes 19 October 2026
- How to submit
- Not clearly stated. The solicitation will be available for download only at SAM.gov, and questions go to the buyer John Nolan (john.nolan.8@us.af.mil, 385-591-1668).
What they'll judge offers on
- Price (a significant factor)
- Past performance (possible)
What to include when you submit
- All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal or quotation, which the agency will consider
- Proposals received within 45 days of the synopsis publication will be considered
- Written requests for the solicitation must come directly from the requestor
- Anticipated award is 60 days after the issuance of this notice
You must have
- Set-aside: none (not set aside for small business)
18. Set-aside: N/A.
- IUID (item unique identification) marking requirements will apply
IUID requirements will apply.
- No qualification requirements (such as an approved source list) exist
14. Qualification Requirements: Do not exist.
Current contractor
General Electric Company (CAGE 07482) is the last supplier and the only listed qualified source: "Last procured: 14 July 2026; General Electric Company; CAGE: 07482."
Not in the notice text
- Estimated contract value or price is not stated
- Exact evaluation factors and weights are only described in the future solicitation
- Technical data or drawings needed to make the part are not included
- Exact proposal submission method is not stated until the solicitation is issued
- Notice lists place of performance as Cincinnati, OH while delivery is to Tinker AFB, OK; the work location is not otherwise explained
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 19, 2026, 9:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 2, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA1-26-R-0408
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 2840
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Place of performance
- Cincinnati, OH
- Contracting contact
- John Nolanjohn.nolan.8@us.af.mil3855911668
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.