Solicitation
NSN: 4810013490405RK PN: 40283D NOUN: ACTUATOR,ELECTROMEC
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA126Q2064
Due in 8 days
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, Tinker AFB) wants a quote for 3 new electromechanical actuators (NSN 4810-01-349-0405, part number 40283D) that operate a fuel shut-off valve. It is a firm-fixed-price request for quotation with no set-aside. The part is for a Foreign Military Sales case, delivery is requested by 26 Oct 2026, and the government does not own the data rights, so you need the manufacturer's written permission to quote.
Watch out for
- OEM permission required. The government does not own the data rights, so unless you are the manufacturer or hold written OEM permission you cannot submit a valid quote.
Quotes provided without valid evidence from the OEM giving
- Very short delivery date on a rated order. Delivery is requested by 26 Oct 2026, about 11 days after quotes are due, on a priority-rated (DO-A1) order, so lead time on a new-manufactured actuator may be a problem.
* DJUE00 3 EA 26 OCT 2026 DJUE7461065108 / PRI:
- Award depends on funds. No award can be made until the fiscal year 2026 funds are available, so timing of award is uncertain.
FY26 funds apply to this requirement. No award can be made until FY26 funds become available.
- Foreign Military Sales shipping and paperwork. The item ships under an FMS case with special ship-to codes, transportation data and packaging instructions that are in attachments not provided.
Foreign Military Sales :FMS Case:JU-D-QAB
- Evaluation basis not stated. The RFQ does not say how quotes are ranked, and SPRS risk scores (item, price and supplier risk) will be considered, so a weak SPRS record can hurt.
Item risk will be considered to determine whether the procurement represents a high performance risk to
- Heavy DoD cybersecurity and counterfeit-parts clauses. The RFQ includes many DFARS clauses (safeguarding defense information, NIST SP 800-171, counterfeit electronic parts) that add compliance work for a small supplier.
252.204-7012 SAFEGUARDING COVERED DEFENSE INFORMATION AND CYBER INCIDENT
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 3 each of ACTUATOR,ELECTROMEC, NSN 4810-01-349-0405, manufacturer part number 40283D (operates a fuel shut-off valve)
- Provide new manufactured material only
- Include written permission from the original equipment manufacturer (OEM) with the quote
- Mark the parts with a unique item identifier (UID/IUID) as required
- Deliver FOB origin to the ship-to code DJUE00 (Foreign Military Sales); requested delivery on or before 26 Oct 2026
- Invoice and report shipments through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF)
- Contract type
- Firm fixed price; request for quotation (SF 18); rated order DO-A1
- Period of performance
- No performance period; one delivery of 3 each, required on or before 26 OCT 2026. Early or partial delivery is acceptable at no added cost. Quoted prices must be held firm for 120 days.
- Place of performance
- USA (per notice); inspection and acceptance at origin; FOB origin, shipped to code DJUE00 for Foreign Military Sales
- Offers due
- 15 OCT 2026, close of business (the notice lists 2026-10-15 at 11:59 PM, UTC-5)
- How to submit
- Furnish quotations to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070. Buyer is Logan Hurtz (logan.hurtz@us.af.mil, phone (392) 737-7620 as printed). The form does not say how to send the quote.
What they'll judge offers on
- No award factors are stated. The Contracting Officer will consider Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) item risk, price risk and supplier risk, and may consider other relevant information.
What to include when you submit
- Complete the unit price, amount, delivery and quoter blocks on the SF 18 and sign it
- Include valid evidence from the OEM giving specific, express permission to provide the item to the U.S. Government
- Return the form marked as no quote if you cannot quote
- Complete the representations and certifications, or confirm that your SAM representations and certifications are current
- State a proposed delivery date; unit price over $5,000 triggers UID marking
- Optionally offer an economic purchase quantity (FAR 52.207-4)
You must have
- Written OEM permission to supply the item; quotes without it are non-responsive
The data rights for this item are not owned by the Government.
- New manufactured material (not used or refurbished)
New Manufactured Materiel.
- Domestic origin supplies, with Buy American and Balance of Payments Program rules applying
Supplies are of domestic origin unless otherwise indicated by quoter.
- Item unique identification (UID) marking of the parts
IUID Required: Yes
- Current NIST SP 800-171 DoD assessment score in SPRS if you are required to implement NIST SP 800-171
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800-171, the
- Active SAM registration with a CAGE code and WAWF registration for invoicing
Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step-by-step procedures for
- Compliance with the Defense Priorities and Allocations System because this is a rated order
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use, and the
Not in the notice text
- Packaging and marking details are in Form AFMC 158, which was not provided
- Transportation instructions are in DD Form 1653 and the attached files 26-02064-PKGRQMT_REPORT.pdf, 26-02064-TRNSPDATA_REPORT.pdf and 26-02064-IUID.pdf, which were not provided
- The higher-level quality standard (if any) is only listed as see individual line item; the schedule shows Applicability: None
- How to deliver the quote (email, portal or mail) is not stated beyond the issuing office address
- The estimated value or budget is not stated
- The form shows a small-business set-aside box without a clear mark, while the notice says no set-aside was used
- No incumbent or prior contract is named
- Award criteria are not spelled out
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 16, 2026, 4:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 15, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA126Q2064
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- Set-aside
- No Set aside used
- NAICS
- 336413
- Product/service code
- 4810
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- Logan Hurtzlogan.hurtz@us.af.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
See attached document.
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.