Solicitation
F-16 Interconnect Assembly
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRHA4-26-Q-0978
AI summary Beta
DLA Aviation at Hill AFB, Utah is asking for quotes on one F-16 interconnect assembly (NSN 1280-01-087-4370, part number 16E1628-5) for a Foreign Military Sales customer, Taiwan. Only two approved sources are currently named, Elbit America and Lockheed Martin, and any other company must first get qualified. Delivery is required by 31 March 2028 and quotes are due 30 October 2026.
Watch out for
- Restricted to qualified sources. Only two companies are named as qualified; anyone else needs a government-approved qualification before award, which is a major barrier for a new small business.
This acquisition is restricted to qualified source(s): Elbit America, Inc (0WEC9), Lockheed Martin (81755)
- Qualification takes about a year and costs about $65,000. The Government estimates 365 days to complete qualification, which is longer than the time left before the 30 Oct 2026 quote date and close to the 31 Mar 2028 delivery date, and the award will not be delayed to wait for a vendor.
that completion of this qualification effort should require 365 days.
- Qualification cost is paid by the bidder. Testing, the test plan and report, and a qualification article are at the offeror's own expense, and passing does not guarantee an award.
will be incurred by the potential offering party to become qualified: $65,000.
- Foreign Military Sales, export-controlled data. The item is for Taiwan under an FMS case; technical data release to foreign-owned or influenced companies needs Foreign Disclosure Office approval, and only U.S. contractors may bid.
RELEASE OF THIS DATA TO A FOREIGN OWNED, CONTROLLED OR INFLUENCED COMPANY IS DEPENDENT UPON THE APPROVAL OF THE FOREIGN DISCLOSURE OFFICE.
- Complete OEM drawing package needed. You must prove you have the full Lockheed Martin drawing package; the drawings themselves were not in the attachments, only the list of them.
The offeror must verify that he has a complete data package.
- Quantity may change. Only 1 unit is planned, but FMS quantities can go up or down, so you must price three quantity ranges and the winner is picked on the range matching the quantity at award.
The Government intends to purchase a total of 1 interconnect assembly.
- Possible critical safety item clause. The solicitation includes the Critical Safety Items clause but the line item list is blank, so it is unclear whether this part is a critical safety item with extra controls.
252.209-7010 CRITICAL SAFETY ITEMS (AUG 2011)
- Cybersecurity level left blank in two clauses. Section B says CMMC Level 1, but the CMMC level blanks in clauses 252.204-7021 and 252.204-7025 are not filled in, so confirm with the buyer.
CMMC Level 1 (Self); CMMC Level 2 (Self);
Read from the notice and 6 attachments.
- SPRHA426Q0978.pdf
- SOW.pdf
- CDRLCPP.pdf
- MQR.pdf
- Packaging.pdf
- EDL.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 1 each of the F-16 interconnect assembly, NSN 1280-01-087-4370, part number 16E1628-5 (CAGE 0WEC9 or 81755), firm-fixed-price
- Give range pricing for possible quantities: 1 to 2, 3 to 4, and 5 to 10 each
- Deliver FOB origin to Taiwan FMS ship-to code DTW004 by 31 March 2028, with inspection and acceptance at origin
- Mark with unique item identification (IUID) and per MIL-STD-130; package per MIL-STD-2073-1E and MIL-STD-129R
- Deliver a Counterfeit Prevention Plan (CDRL A001) within 30 calendar days after award at no separate price
- Keep supply chain traceability records for 10 years and provide them within 3 business days of request
- Meet CMMC Level 1 and invoice through WAWF
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price purchase from a Request for Quotation (SF 18); rated order DO-A1; FMS case TW-D-KDW
- Period of performance
- One delivery of 1 EA required by 31 MAR 2028 (the contractor proposes its own delivery date); Counterfeit Prevention Plan due 30 calendar days after award
- Place of performance
- Not stated (SAM.gov place of performance is blank); manufacturer's plant is the F.O.B. origin point. Ships to Taiwan FMS ship-to code DTW004.
- How they'll choose
- Price is the main factor; all other factors combined are significantly less important. Offers are compared on the price range matching the quantity needed at award.
- Offers due
- 30 OCT 2026, close of business (SAM.gov shows 2026-10-30 23:59 at UTC-06:00)
- How to submit
- Send the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Aviation - Ogden, DLR Procurement Ops/AUB, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill AFB UT 84056-5820 (buyer Vincent D Pellegrini). The RFQ does not say whether email or a portal is used.
What they'll judge offers on
- Price or Cost (the only factor listed in Section M)
- Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) item, price and supplier risk is also considered under DFARS 252.204-7024
- Qualified source status is required before award
What to include when you submit
- Fill in the range price table: 1 to 2 EA, 3 to 4 EA, 5 to 10 EA (line items are unpriced)
- Hold quoted prices firm for 120 days
- Propose an achievable delivery schedule based on your own production lead time; the Government may negotiate the delivery schedule
- Complete the F.O.B. address and inspection/acceptance location fill-ins and the SF 18 quoter blocks
- Include your CMMC unique identifiers (UIDs) from SPRS in the proposal
- Complete representations and certifications in SAM, and any listed provision fill-ins
- To become a qualified source, submit the qualification package and evidence of qualification before award (contact DLA Aviation Ogden at vincent.pellegrini@us.af.mil)
You must have
- Be a listed qualified source (Elbit America, CAGE 0WEC9, or Lockheed Martin, CAGE 81755) or become qualified before award
This acquisition is restricted to qualified source(s): Elbit America, Inc (0WEC9), Lockheed Martin (81755)
- New sources must complete the Manufacturing Qualification Requirements (data package check, qualification test plan and report, qualification article) before the award date; waivers are possible for sources that already supplied the item or similar items
The offeror must be fully qualified in order to
- CMMC Level 1 required, with current CMMC status and affirmation in SPRS
Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) (Level 1) is required, see DFARS 252.204-7021 and DFARS 252.204-7025.
- U.S. contractors only
Solicitation approved for U.S. Contractors Only.
- Domestic origin supplies (Buy American / Balance of Payments Program) unless otherwise indicated in the quote
Supplies are of domestic origin unless otherwise indicated by quoter.
- Current NIST SP 800-171 assessment in SPRS if you are required to implement NIST SP 800-171
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800-171
- Registered in WAWF for electronic invoicing, with a SAM electronic business contact
Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/
- Counterfeit electronic part detection and avoidance system, and approved sources of electronic parts
252.246-7007 CONTRACTOR COUNTERFEIT ELECTRONIC PART DETECTION AND AVOIDANCE
Current contractor
No incumbent or prior contract is named. The RFQ lists Elbit America, Inc (CAGE 0WEC9) and Lockheed Martin (CAGE 81755) as qualified sources, and the Engineering Data List names Elbit America as the manufacturer for part 16E1628-5.
Not in the notice text
- How to submit the quote (email, portal or mail) is not stated; the buyer phone number shown is a placeholder
- Estimated dollar value is not stated; planned quantity is 1 but could rise to 10
- The Lockheed Martin drawings and specifications listed in the Engineering Data List are not included in the attachments
- Whether the part is a critical safety item
- Content of the Counterfeit Prevention Plan (the CDRL form is blank)
- Whether a post-award first article test is required (the qualification text says it may be)
- Company-specific qualification status or whether a waiver would be granted
- Which non-price evaluation factors, if any, apply (Section M lists only price)
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 31, 2026, 5:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 29, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRHA4-26-Q-0978
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Ogden, Ut
- NAICS
- 334419
- Product/service code
- 1280
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Vincent Pellegrinivincent.pellegrini@us.af.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- Add of two (2) Part Numbers to Existing Delivery Order (DO) SPRRA226F0092The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Huntsville, AL) plans to add two cable assemblies for the Bradley Fighting Vehicle IBAS system to an existing delivery order.